Heathlands Primary Academy

Part of the Ocean Learning Trust

Home Page

Who's Who

Headteacher Naomi Shrimpton (Monday, Tuesday and Thursday)

Acting Headteacher Ben Paulley (Wednesday and Friday

Assistant Headteacher Jill Turner


School Leadership Team

SENDCO Jill Turner             

EYFS Phase Leader Tracy Treen

KS1 Phase Leader Shelly Walpole

KS2 Phase Leader Alexandra Stevens


Pupil and Parent Support Worker Carla Pilgrim


Nursery Teacher Mark Whines

Reception Teachers Tracy Treen and Sam Harvey

Year 1 Teacher Ann Hanwell

Year 2 Teacher Shelly Walpole

Year 3 Teacher Sheila Nash

Year 4 Teacher Lucy Cox

Year 5 Teacher Paul Dunsford

Year 6 Teachers Alexandra Stevens

PE Specialist and Behaviour Support Steve Pill


Learning Support Assistants Jo Selby, Pam Harris, Nessrine Hamza, Carla Gosby, Lesley Mason, Montse Lemos, Rhianne Mason, Lyn Joy, Alison Payne, Jacky Adams, Cristina Marques, Shannon Llewellyn, Paul Gillingham, Clare Reeves, Emily Clark, Haddie Kilner, Erica Scammell and Claire Ashcroft

Speech and Language Development and Support Maureen Paterson


Administration Officers Jenny Tarrant and Michelle Yannick

Breakfast Club Pam Harris and Marion Johnson (cover Alison Payne and Rhianne Mason)

SUPERSTARS - After Care Club Alison Payne and Lesley Mason


Site Manager Steve Knight

Kitchen Sue Kelly and Marion Johnson

Lunchtime Assistants Marc Holmes, Eric Scammell and Linda Markley

You will also see central Ocean Learning Trust colleagues around the school:

The Trust's Executive Headteacher Stephen Orman

Operations Manager Sue Grey

HR Manager Nicola Gay

Finance Manager Rebecca Holmes