Safeguarding Notice

Our school is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and young people. We expect all staff, visitors and volunteers to share this commitment.

If you have any concerns regarding the safeguarding of any of our pupils please contact one of our Designated safeguarding leads Mrs Naomi Shrimpton, Miss Carla Pilgrim, Mr Steve Pill, Mrs Jill Turner

Our Child Protection and Safeguarding policies can be found here:
Trust > Policies, Accounts & Formal Documents > Policies

Heathlands Primary Academy

Part of the Ocean Learning Trust

Home Page

Contact Details

People you may need to contact


Headteacher - Mrs Naomi Shrimpton

Deputy Headteacher - Mr Ben Paulley

Chair of Governors - Mrs Elizabeth Allinson

SENDCO - Mrs Jill Turner

All other enquiries - Mrs Jenny Tarrant and Mrs Michelle Yannick

Heathlands Primary Academy

Andrews Close
Springwater Road
BH11 8HB


Telephone: 01202 574452



Our school office is open between the hours of 8.00 am to 4.30pm.  Outside of these hours you can email us or leave a message on the answer machine. 


Our Chair of Governors can also be contacted using the above details. 


We are happy to provide a paper copy of the information on our website for any parent without access to the internet or with accessibility requirements. 


Contact Form

Fill this in to ask a question.

Emergency School Closures

In extreme circumstances (severe weather or failure of the heating system for example) it may be necessary to close the school.  If this should happen, we will make every effort to inform you as soon as possible either by text via Group Call and through Wave 105.  We will put messages on the front page of our website. 

Ocean Learning Trust Contact Details

Registered address is:

Ocean Learning Trust

c/o Bethany CE Junior School

Knole Road



Reg. Number 09628750


Our Central Management Team offices are located at:

c/o Heathlands Primary Academy

Springwater Road


BH11 8DB