Safeguarding Notice

Our school is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and young people. We expect all staff, visitors and volunteers to share this commitment.

If you have any concerns regarding the safeguarding of any of our pupils please contact one of our Designated safeguarding leads Mrs Naomi Shrimpton, Mr Ben Paulley, Miss Carla Pilgrim, Mr Steve Pill, Mrs Jill Turner

Our Child Protection and Safeguarding policies can be found here:
Trust > Policies, Accounts & Formal Documents > Policies

Heathlands Primary Academy

Part of the Ocean Learning Trust

Home Page


Welcome to our Governors’ page 


We are very proud of our hardworking Governing Body who actively support and hold the school to account. Our governors have an excellent understanding of their roles and take them very seriously. If you would like to know more about the Governing Body or becoming a Governor at Heathlands, please contact our Chair of Governors. 


Our Acting Chair of Governors, Mrs Elizabeth Allinson, can be contacted at

Mrs Elizabeth Allinson

c/o Heathlands Primary Academy

Andrews Close


BH11 8HB


Full Governing Body


Acting Chair               Elizabeth Allinson


Ted Taylor

Riina Stoddart

Tracy Williamson

Naomi Shrimpton

Jill Turner

Ben Paulley


Curriculum Sub Committee


Chair               Elizabeth Allinson

Vice Chair       Ted Taylor


Jill Turner

Naomi Shrimpton

Ben Paulley


Pay and Guidance Sub Committee


Ted Taylor


Pupil Discipline, Dismissals and Complaints Sub Committee


Ted Taylor

Elizabeth Allinson


Head Teachers Performance Management


Elizabeth Allinson


Scheduled governor meetings:



Full Governing Body

Autumn 2017

21 September

16 November

Spring 2018

25 January

8th March

Summer 2018

17 May

5 July


Governor Attendance 2017/2018